Deflation has now commenced!

I don’t think there is anything worse than thinking you’re on the right track and thinking you’re almost at the finish line and then someone comes along and says…..there’s still something missing! I’m all for constructive criticism and I take it all on board because I know nothing is ever perfect and there is always room for improvement. I just can’t seem to portray what is in my head out to others. One thing I’m putting it down to is the fact that I don’t have the introduction done yet which will be all about tattoo’s so hopefully once that is added the tattoo side of things will become more apparent.

fabfoundations111514

There was a suggestion of getting more shots of people getting tattoo’s etc but I don’t want to put something in for the sake of putting it in. To me, this is about that person on their hard-hitting story so the last thing I want to do is take the viewer away from that person and cause a disconnection from the viewer and the person they are watching. Another suggestion was to get some “atmospheric” shots or nature shots to add into the cutaways. All of these were valid suggestions and even after sitting down with another student who is also doing a doc, I began to see that there were subtle changes that could be made to add to the whole story and again, bring it back to the tattoos.

Leave a Reply

