Operation Rough Cut

D-Day is getting closer and closer and so it’s time to get a rough cut together for a screening on Wednesday the 26th of April (just 2 weeks before the deadline).

Having gotten Evan’s interview on Friday it is now time for me to incorporate that into the documentary along with Aaron and Lisa’s interviews. As spoken about previously I had come up with a structure in my meeting with Ian and so I’m going to continue with that structure and see how it turns out.

As I’m using Hugh’s assignment for the introduction I’m going to leave that out of the rough cut for now because that requires the use of after effects etc and I just haven’t had time to sit down and get that completed so the rough cut for the screening will be complete minus the introduction!

Again, like any other cuts I have done in throughout this production, all editing was done in premiere pro where I could create numerous timelines and incorporate them all into the one.

Screen Shot 2017-04-24 at 17.24.10

So fingers crossed everything starts to take shape and I have something worth showing on Wednesday! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

