Ink & Water = Cool things happening!

Following on from the disappointment of not getting the shots I was hoping for earlier with the ink etc I decided to get a bit artsy (Artsy, not very me but sure there’s a first time for everything, right?) Anyways, I decided to buy ink well, I actually bought food colouring because I couldn’t find ink so that is what I had to make do with. I filled a vase up with water, set my camera up and arranged lights so that it shone up through the glass and then had another above. I simply dropped the ink into the water, drop by drop and just watched what happened. Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 00.49.35Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 00.49.50Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 00.52.23Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 00.53.44

If you were to ask me what these have to do with my project I honestly couldn’t tell you! I think I just had a thought that popped into my head and for once I didn’t over think it – I just did it! I experimented with different colour (some worked better than others). I think the train of thought was that ink goes into the skin when getting tattooed. So I wondered what happened to ink when it was dropped into water. To see the ink interact with other materials and substances. I’ll probably repeat this experiment a few more times and see if I can get different results from different droppers etc.

Leave a Reply

