Getting cutaway ready!

Yesterday I had the pleasure of spending the day with Lisa where we visited different locations to get some cutaway shots to go along with her old footage. The first location was the cemetery in which her Dad, Tony, was laid to rest. I didn’t want to be too invasive to Lisa and her family and so I ensured not to get too close to her fathers grave or any other grave that was in the surroundings. So instead I just got some shots of Lisa standing at her Dad’s grave from a distance and then again, I used the 85mm lens to get up closer and create a depth of field without being intrusive.

Screen Shot 2017-04-18 at 22.48.41

The second location chosen was in the Irish National War Memorial Gardens where the trees were in bloom and it was just a nice place for Lisa to sit back and enjoy the nice day. Like in the cemetery, I used the 85mm lens because I wanted the added depth of field that the kit lens just cannot do.

Leave a Reply

