Getting Trailer ready!

So the midterm presentation is coming up and I thought it would be a good idea to put a trailer together to show everyone my progress so far and give them an idea of what they have to look forward to in the main documentary. I started out by importing all of the footage into Premiere Pro and syncing up the audio and footage which didn’t take too long as I had them all organised in their own folders.

I thought I would work through the footage by placing them in their own sequences and putting together a really rough cut so I knew what usable footage I had from each interview and work from there.

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 11.52.04Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 12.45.21Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 12.45.35

I found this really helped me to stay organised. I was able to take certain parts from each sequence and place it into a new sequence where I could put together the separate interviews. I was able to refine the footage that was already cut roughly and make it into a story. This all came together and formed the trailer for Skin Deep.

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 12.45.57

Screen Shot 2017-03-11 at 11.21.08

You can watch the trailer here!

Leave a Reply

