Taking stills!

While interviewing Lisa I thought it would be a good opportunity to take some still shots of her which could then be used in the poster and advertising for the documentary. I had different ideas of how I wanted to set it up. Do I want her to look sad because the story she tells is so tragic? Do I want her to look happy because she has this tattoo that she loves and means a lot to her? I wasn’t too sure while taking the photos but it seemed so much more natural for her to just relax and allow me to take a “natural” photograph of her.

IMG_0021IMG_0024

Leave a Reply

