When things don’t go to plan

I had an interview set up for Friday afternoon with Lisa to re-shoot her interview and go more in-dept into her story. I had borrowed a second camera from college because I wanted a two camera set up with a close shot and a wide shot. I arrived to Lisa’s house and set up both cameras and had the mic hooked up, everything was going well until I went to focus my own camera and the lens would not move. I took the camera off the tripod to have a look only to find that the whole plastic part on the inside of the lens was broken and the camera was not usable.

broken-camera-cropped-thumb-620x300-152003

The disappointment was on another level as I really wanted to go that bit further with the two different angles but I just could not have made it happen and so I had to go for the one camera set-up once again and hope that it would suffice.

Leave a Reply

